top of page

Lonely Hearts Club

Dear Bridgitte,

I recently moved to Tucson from the Canadian countryside. I had heard that the "Old Pueblo" was bike friendly. In the first month of my residence, I have been side swiped by a Sun Tran, run down by a monster truck driver and rear ended by a hobo's shopping cart. At this point, I'm thinking of hanging up my pedals and getting a horse.

Bummed out biker.

Dear Bum,

You just need to believe in yourself!

You can do it. Get back on that steel horse and ride.

Head down to Sports Authority and get some football spanks with crash resistant padding, and a helmet with a mouthguard. Mount an airhorn on those handlebars and install a gunrack where you normally keep your water bottle.

the gear helps.

But what really matters is that you Believe in yourself!

Everybody!


 Recent  
 Posts    
bottom of page