top of page

Suda

Another attempt at parenting with a more "be here now" approach.

Idea#1 Do something NOW!

Me: I want to go to the zoo to look at the baby elephant.

Eli: Why?

Me: What do you mean why?

Eli: Just go on the internet and look up baby elephant, BOO Yeah!

Me: What's happened to my family?

Eli: Why spend a half an hour to get there just to see an elephant rotting in the sun?

This made me laugh.

I don't understand why this is funny.

Why are kids so cooped up? Where is this headed?

In the future the eyes of the children will be large black orbs. The skin will become accustomed to the darkness and learn to absorb nutrients from the glow of a screen, turning a lovely pale green. Communication will merge technology with PK and TK, swiping and tapping and poking with their eyes.

There will be no need for Disney on Ice, prom will take place in virtual reality.

It all sounds pretty amazing and awesome actually.

But I like nostalgia.

Yep, glad I'm alive now, instead of sooner or later.

Because sooner or later, someone might want to connect with the natural world.

It's just that I think we should all get out more.

See stuff.

Do Stuff.

Isn't that still a thing?

Suda knows what's up, Suda aint rotting, Suda is living. Am I right?

 Recent  
 Posts    
bottom of page